THOMAS COOK AIRLINES – APRIL 2018

Hi Marc

I just want to say thank you so much to you , Tina and all the staff at the Bristol Pavilion for looking after us so well for the 4 weeks and 3 days that we were there training our new entrant cabin crew !.

You all made the experience a pleasurable one and nothing was ever too much trouble. The room we were allocated exceeded our expectations in terms of size, and the learning experience of the trainees was enhanced by having lots of space to conduct practical’s. It was also a bonus to have a lovely view overlooking the cricket ground.

Thank you for ensuring we had tea/coffee/ water and snacks available as required , and also for the effort you went to in making the trainees' celebratory 'Wings' day a special one . Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed the buffet you provided, the food was delicious , in particular the cupcakes !

P.s. I would highly recommend the Pavilion cricket club to anyone wishing to host a training event and will certainly pass on my thoughts to our management team at Thomas Cook Airlines .

Kind Regards
Sharon Davis - Thomas Cook Airlines


STELLA THOMAS BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION - APRIL 2018

Hi Marc 

Thank you for the email yes did have a great night. Everything was well organised and on schedule. Matthew did take care of everything very well and the staff were all very professional.

Mike the DJ was brilliant and food was super.

Thank you very much, As Stella promised she will write a 5 star review for you.

Kind regards
Frederick & Stella


SADS CHARITY BALL – MARCH 2018

Hi Marc, Just wanted to say a massive thank you for Saturday night, it was an amazing night and we were so impressed with everything from start to finish. The room looked amazing and the staff and service were great. The food was absolutely amazing and the feedback from all the guests was the same. It was our second ball we've held and everybody said how this venue was by far the best.

The staff were friendly and very helpful and everything ran very smoothly.

Thank you once again.
Nicola


GRACE & CLAIRE WEDDING CELEBRATION – FEBRUARY 2018

Tina,

Thanks so much for the email. We had a lovely honeymoon, things have just been a little crazy since we got back!

We had the most fantastic evening, better than I could have imagined! The room was perfect, the food lovely and the staff really helpful. 

On a personal note, thank you to you for all of your help and support in the lead up to the event and thank you to Matt for everything he did on the night. Nothing was ever too much!

Like I said, it was perfect! I’m so glad we found you!

We had great feedback from our guests and we would definitely recommend the venue to anyone! 

Claire & Grace


OLD BRISTOLIANS PARENTS BALL – FEBRUARY 2018

Dear Marc

I am just dropping you a note to say we had an excellent parent’s ball for OB’s RFC minis and juniors parents on Saturday in the Bristol Pavilion at the Brightside Ground and I would like to express thanks on behalf of all 103 people who attended to you, Matthew and all your team involved who did a great job. The Grace Suite looked really good, staff were helpful and polite and the food was well received, as was Mike Hackett from Discos for Hire!

Thank you in particular to you for all your help and effort in the weeks running up to make this happen, thinking about and helping us on all the little as well as the big things.

Best wishes, James Durie - On behalf of Obs RFC Minis & Juniors


Acute Medical NHS – Christmas 2017

We have had really positive feedback from the party as a whole, it was a very enjoyable night and a brilliant location for us. It is a shame the hours could not be extended to slightly earlier in the morning (finishing at 1am possibly) but we understand the council rules with residential areas etc. Thank you for having us at your venue and for all your hospitality, it was a pleasure to have our Christmas party with you


Black Horse Primary - Christmas 2017

A brilliant night had by all. Lovely venue, good food (soup was delicious), great entertainment – thank you.


Hawkins – Christmas 2017

A great night with lovely food, great atmosphere and a brilliant DJ


AEK-BOCO – Christmas 2017

This was our 3rd year attending your party and as always was excellent


Windmill Care – Christmas 2017

Easy and stress free, No menu choice was a lot easier to coordinate with staff. Tina was friendly and easy to contact. The food was served professionally and in a timely manner, and was also lovely and hot. All of the staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. A good selection of music played and song request sheets were on the tables which were a good idea. The room was lovely and the tables were well spaced. We had a very successful, fun evening


BUSINESS WEST – DECEMBER 2017

Hi Marc,

Apologies for the delay of getting round to writing this, I have now completed my last event before xmas, so I have time to breath!

Just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for all your hard work on the day of our event, it did not go unnoticed, in fact I heard many of the delegates say how impressed they were with the staff at the venue.

Your staff and chef really do put you as a venue above the rest.  It was nice to have such attentive staff and when you ask for something or want something moved it actually happens and without a grunt and moan … like so many other venues these days!

I will be back again … for another cookie!

Thanks
Lucy Setter | Senior Events Executive | BusinessWest


EUROPEAN CITY OF SPORT CONFERENCE – DECEMBER 2017

Dear Marc,

I wanted to send you a quick email to say thank you for all the help & support that you & your team provided at the European City of Sport Conference on 6th December.  The event went really well, and the feedback we’ve received so far (both on the day & subsequently) has been excellent.

So thank you very much for making the day run so smoothly – every little detail was taken care of, and everyone that I spoke to in your hospitality & events team was so helpful & professional – it really makes such a difference to an event.

Could you please pass our thanks on to your team, including your Chef who created such amazing food for everyone – we really appreciate the time and effort that you put into hosting our event, so thank you all very much.

Kind regards,
Nikki (on behalf of the ECoS Conference Organising Committee)


MR EDWARDS (PRIVATE EVENT) 2017

Hi Marc,

Thank you to everyone at the Pavilion for all your help with both the Christening and birthday party. It’s been a great venue for 2 very different events and I’m trying to think of a third excuse for a party! Everyone enjoyed the birthday party and again there were lots of compliments for the room and hospitality.

Thank you personally for accommodating everything for the kids etc. and my faffing about with the photos! If you ever need them, I’d recommend both Playsafe Bouncy Castle Hire and Absolutely Painted Faces.

Cheers, James


IBD DINNER – NOVEMBER 2017

Dear Marc,

I hope you are well and had a good weekend. I just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to work with yourself, Matt and the team on Friday night at the IBD Annual Banquet. For me it was a lovely space to work in; your guys and gals work very well together as a team, and I thought the whole evening was a great success. Hopefully all the guests left in good order, and left some beer for the staff lol!

Best wishes
Verity Bartlett
Wedding Toastmaster & Master of Ceremonies


Wedding Review from Sarah and Andy – October 2017

We were looking for somewhere a little different to hold our wedding reception and once we found The Bristol Pavilion we knew we had found the right place! The staff, especially Tina, were fantastic right from the beginning until the day itself and beyond. They went out of their way to ensure that we could have things exactly how we wanted them and to make sure the day ran smoothly. We had so many compliments about the venue and the food! We couldn't have asked for anything more and would definitely recommend it to anyone contemplating holding their wedding here. Thank you to everyone involved, we had an amazing day!


GCB WOMENS CRICKET PRESENTATION EVENING – OCTOBER 2017

Just wanted to say a big ‘Thank You’ for your help in getting last night set up.

The evening was a huge success and your two guys on the bar were certainly kept busy!

Thanks also Tina for sorting the emergency seats – attendance was beyond what was expected (which is a good thing) but the swift sourcing of seats was much appreciated!


HOSPITALITY – ENGLAND ODI MATCH – SEPTEMBER 2017

Morning Marc,

Thank you for your note!

The organisation, food and service was a credit to you all yesterday,  especially the food, all my guests commented on the fine quality of the all courses especially the beef.

I would wish to thank YOU personally for all your assistance in contributing to such a successful day for Centerplate, it was perfect, everyone loved their gift bags, and could see a lot of thought had gone into them.

I have requested to Steph to book England v India- Sunday 8 July 2018, as all guests would love to come back!!!

THANK you once again.

Kind regards,
Simon Pile - Director of Business Partnerships - Centerplate UK


THATCHERS CIDER EVENING – SEPTEMBER 2017

Hi Marc

Just to say we all had a fantastic evening last night at the Thatchers Evening.

Damian’s food was absolutely brilliant – it was really great and the service was really good as well.

Please pass on my appreciation to all involved from Centerplate.

Regards
David Mclauchlan - BAT Test Lead Change Operations
Insurance Business Change | Lloyds Banking Group


LAZARIDES CHRISTENING – SEPTEMBER 2017

Hi Marc

Yesterday all went really well thank you. 

The food was all lovely, and there was plenty of it, and everything else on the day was all perfect too. We were very happy with everything. Thank you to you and all the staff on the day for all your help, it's all been great. 

Kind regards
Laura


WEdding Review from Michael and George – August 2017

We were privileged to have our wedding ceremony and reception at this lovely venue. From planning our big day to the day itself we cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful team at the Bristol Pavilion. We made full use of the building and grounds, the grounds were a great backdrop for our wedding photos. We also made full use of all three floors for our big day. We used the Premier room for our ceremony and reception due to the lovely floor to ceiling windows with views across the grounds, we then had use of the larger Grace room on the first floor for our evening reception. The catering was provided within the package, we can only describe the food as outstanding, all guests were catered for including those with various dietary requirements and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would fully recommend use of the Bristol Pavilion for any couple looking to have their wedding celebrations at this unique and special venue.


NW24 Annual Conference – April 2017

Hello Marc, Great feedback from attendees - when asked to rank the organisation and catering for the event. Also from my point of view, you helped the event run smoothly from start to finish and delivered at every level and beyond - so a HUGE "Thank You.. :) " from me.

Definitely you and Bristol Pavilion will be top of my event-location-list forthwith. Many thanks again! -  Miranda Frost - NW24 Partnership Administrator


BBC Sports Forum – April 2017

Hi guys, I just wanted to say thanks again for all your help with staging the forum last night. As ever, the staff were fantastic, and the room looked amazing.


CIPD Annual Conference – March 2017

Hi Marc, We had a committee meeting last night and we all agreed the conference went very well . The feedback forms received and the verbal feedback on the daywere both very positive. Anita and I both feel that the support we had from yourself in advance and from the whole team on day (and Thursday) was a significant contribution to the success of the event. Delegates were very complimentary about the venue.

Overall we were extremely happy with the venue and the service and support we received all of which helped the conference run smoothly. Thank you to you and the rest of the team. There is a strong possibility we will back later this year or early 2018. Regards Lise CIPD


Westbourne Communications – March 2017

As always you guys were incredibly helpful. Making provisions for us to come in on the Sunday afternoon was a real help for us and very much appreciated. Whenever we have an event in Bristol we will always come to you first in the hope you can accommodate us. Thanks so much Annabelle  


Sue & Paul Huntley – Wedding (March 2017)

We cannot Thank the staff highly enough for all the help we received in organising, setting up and the day it's self when we got married here. They are all so professional, the food was outstanding, the waiters and waitresses were amazing. We had our marriage, wedding breakfast, and our evening celebrations and we would highly recommend Gloucestershire cricket club as a venue, the resident DJ Mike, was brilliant, great fun, and again professional and thoughtful. I cannot recommend these guys enough. Best wishes Sue & Paul.


Dennis Sisis (Feb 2017)

Morning Marc, Thank you for your email  following up from our cricket seminar last week.

I cannot thank you and all your staff enough for all the help and support you gave us on the day and during the build up to the event – nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so helpful and accommodating.

The seminar was a huge success, thanks to everyone working together as a team. I cannot thank you all enough as without you we certainly couldn’t make the day the success it was.


FRANK BRITTON – PRIVATE BIRTHDAY PARTY (2017)

Hi Marc, I wish to say a big thank you to you & Tina for all your hard work in making the arrangements for my party. It was a great success & I'm sure everyone enjoyed themselves, I certainly had a ball I had lots of favourable messages from friends who were there. Please will you thank Michelle & the team who ensured that it all ran smoothly, The  Grace room is just superb for such a party, thanks for the blue décor I loved that. Also the food was wonderful I had so many comments about that especially as my guests weren't expecting anything like that. Anyway thanks again for helping to make the evening so successful & enjoyable.


AVON & SOMERSET CONSTABULARY (2017)

I wanted to say a big Thank You on behalf of everyone; the event was a success! All the staff were really helpful, and all my little queries were sorted out really quickly, and with a smile!


TEACH FIRST (2017)

The Bristol Pavilion absolutely smashed it! We were so pleased with the day. The spaces worked out great, our delegates were remarking on what a great place it was to have the conference.

The team were absolutely brilliant, on hand offering help every step of the way. We were very impressed indeed!


BRIGHTSIDE (DEC 2016)

Hi Marc, Hope you have had a good weekend. Alex, I and the rest of Brightside would like to say a massive thank you to you and your team for helping us to organise such a brilliant party. Everyone had a fantastic time and the feedback so far has been very positive, the food was fantastic so please pass our thanks onto the chef


MOTABILITY OPERATIONS (NOV 2016)

Tina, I wanted to drop you a line to thank you and the team at the Bristol Pavilion for a very successful evening and for the support you gave Zoe. The room layout was excellent, a great service team who were very attentive and friendly and this included the bar staff.  Also the food was excellent and of a very high standard.


Wedding Review from Sue and Paul (October 2016)

We cannot Thank the staff highly enough for all the help we received in organising, setting up and the day it's self when we got married here.. They are all so professional, the food was outstanding, the waiters and waitresses were amazing. We had our marriage, wedding breakfast, and our evening celebrations and we would highly recommend Gloucestershire cricket club as a venue, the resident DJ Mike, was brilliant, great fun, and again professional and thoughtful. I cannot recommend these guys enough. 


Wedding Review from Liam and Lucy (September 2016)

We just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your help and support in the lead up to our wedding. Nothing was too much trouble and you did everything to make our day perfect. We had so many compliments on the venue, food and services on the day so we couldn't have been any happier with how it all went. We will defiantly be recommending you. Thank you so much again


Private Party

Marc, I think Saturday was a great success due in no small part to you and your excellent team. If you could pass on our thanks, especially to Ian and Damien who worked so hard on the night pulling it all together. The waiting staff was really good and there were very many sore heads on Sunday morning. Can you also make sure to thank you security guard for helping me and two very drunk ladies get all the presents into the car. Above and beyond the call of duty.


Old Bristolians Rugby Club 

It was a truly exceptional night thank you. I’ve had so many lovely emails with thank you’s and compliments - a lot of that praise is very much due to your team. They were exceptional on set-up and the night itself - nothing was too much hassle. The room looked awesome, the food was exceptional and the service was impeccable. Please pass on my thanks to the team as I didn’t get chance to see them before we left.

Thanks for all your support in the set up too Marc - we’ll be back next year for sure and we’re just waiting for the next years six nations dates to be released before we book the date


Lawn Tennis Association

Hi Tina, Thanks very much to all your team for yesterday. 

It’s a great venue and everything worked out very well – Michelle was a great help with setting everything up!

I’m sure we’ll be back for more meetings in the future. 


All the best, Lisa Brennan Regional Tennis Services Assistant


West of England Academic Health Science Network

Hi Marc, It was a thoroughly excellent day.  You and your team went the extra mile. Once again, please can I ask you to thank Michelle and her team for their efficiency.  You definitely are one of the top venues which I’ve used, and we will definitely be returning to you again.

Thanks again and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Kind regards Natasha Sandiford Event Manager - West of England Academic Health Science Network


Golden Hill Cricket Club 

Just a quick note to say thank you to Marc, Iain and the whole team for making Saturday night such a successful and enjoyable one for us.

The room looked really excellent with the uplighters; everyone was very impressed. The food and the service was also really good. A great team effort.

Jess, Tom and I also appreciated your "can-do" attitude in helping us with the small details which made the difference.

People are already talking about next year....!


Winterbourne Cricket Club - 

Our annual awards dinner was a huge success. Food was great, Bar Staff and Table Staff were absolutely fab and really looked after us.  It all ran very smoothly as always so please would you pass our thanks and appreciation on to all. 


Turpin - Wedding

Thank you for being such a brilliant person to work with along the way. We're delighted that all of our guests got to experience what a wonderful venue The Bristol Pavilion is, and see how great the staff are.

Many of our guests said how impressive they think Michelle is. She was all over it. You make an outstanding team! Thanks again for a brilliant day, and I hope word spreads that you have the best wedding venue in Bristol!


Pryor - Wedding

We had a fantastic day. Thanks for all your thoughtful care of us and our guests on the day. We can't get over how brilliant it was, thanks to you and your amazing team. 


Charity Ball

Dear Marc, Just a note of thanks for all your support with the ball. Thinks went very well on the evening and everyone really enjoyed it. We raised about £1300 which is more than expected given our numbers and financial position 1 week beforehand. I would definitely recommend your services and the venue to others.


Henbury Golf Club Anniversary Dinner

Morning Tina, Just a note to say thank you for all your help in the run up to our event.  It could not have gone better, everything from arrival to finish was fabulous, I had lots of great comments on the night about the venue, food etc and lots of emails this morning, so you and the team have made my life a little easier this week.  I did speak to the Chef this morning and thanked him for the lovely food it was excellent.

Thanks again for a great event.  

Kind regards Sue Elliott Managing Secretary Henbury Golf Club


HEFCE

Hi Marc All is well thanks.  The staff conference was a success, so relief today!

When I attended the AfP planning day I was impressed with the venue, rooms and food.  I’ll ask the other teams for feedback and will come back to you if that’s ok.

As discussed, I’ll certainly bear the Pavilion in mind for any future events or meetings.

Regards Mandy Morgan | Corporate Resource Admin Team


The WG Grace Centenary Dinner

Centerplate staff have been absolutely fantastic in helping us to plan the event and then on the night itself. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for any of you and you have stepped in with a helping hand on several occasions - even this morning when we were taking down the display boards.

The food was superb, the service went smoothly and the way you took care of guests was great. We just cannot speak too highly of you and everything you have done to make the evening the success it was. You are all a huge asset to your company and to this Club.

We are so grateful to you all and send you our thanks and very best wishes